Our Official NAGF Flags

are now available in the NAGF Online Store in TWO Sizes! Don't miss your chance of being one of the first to fly the new high visibility NAGF Flag!!!

Click Here To Go To the NAGF Online Store!!!

Snag_1ffcf50.png

NAGF Admin NAGF Admin
NAGF News Ticker

• Happy 4th of July Everyone!!!
  • New Members are always welome!!!
  • NAGF
Sign in to follow this  
Jim in Illinois

My summer riding plans

54 posts in this topic Last Reply

Jim in Illinois

Well, the wife and I have decided that we are going to put some major miles on this year so we have 3 trips in the works.

The first is going to be a quick weekend trip down to St. Louis with a few of my Chicago buddies. They want to go down and see the arch and eat at the floating McDonalds. Sounds like fun so we will probably do that early in the season.

Second is the circle tour. Ever since I started riding I wanted to do this ride around the lake. I have no desire to do it in under a day so I won't be entering the iron butt thing. I want to do it AND enjoy all of the scenery. That to will probably be like a 3 day weekend trip.

The last is the grand daddy. We are going to Vegas for a few days! 1632 miles 1 way and we're going to try and make it there in 2 and a half or 3 days. I'm not much of a gambler so other than cruising the strip and seeing the sights there's not much for me there. Her family on the other hand movedout there a few years ago so this will give her the a chance to visit them. This will take us from Illinois, through Iowa, Nebraska, Colorado, Utah, and Nevada. I'm going to set out 10 days for this trip.

No dates have been set yet, but we are thinking June/July for Vegas and spotty weekends for the others.

Ghost Rider 2

Sounds like a gereat summer of riding to me. We have not a lot on our plate yet. A spring trip to Ky. Dean knows why!!. The trip to Muscatine in June. Hope to pull another longer trip later in the summer. Time and money will tell.

jpwalter